Why we love it
Our vegetarian cheese, similar for texture to the Grana, is an award winning cheese that uses vegetarian rennet, a vegetarian version of the Bella Lodi produced with "GMO-free vegetarian rennet". This cheese is particularly suitable for vegetarians and it is certified Kosher and Halal.
As in the "classic" version, it is absolutely made only with Italian milk from local cows and it is lactose free, a great cheese for vegetarian and not.
The artisan who made it
Pozzali Lodigrana story starts in Lodi in 1947 is an unusual one. It all starts in a university classroom, where three young undergraduates in their final year at the University of Milan decided to become cheesemakers.
Using their father's farm, they built their first dairy and started to transform theirs and the surrounding farms’ milk into cheese. The rest is history.
Now, called Bella Lodi, it is an award winning cheese maker focused in transforming only Italian milk into high quality cheeses respecting the environment, their dairy has been designed to reduce their environmental impact to zero. The idea was an instant success.
Be the first to review Vegetarian Cheese, Bella Lodi and you will receive 100 points to use against your next purchase